IARE Best Engineering College In Hyderabad
Campus Placements 2023 : AMAZON (10)    ||     EPAM (11)    ||     AMADEUS (2)    ||     ACCOLITE DIGITAL (3)    ||     VIRTUSA (126)    ||     TCS (52)    ||     TASL (2)    ||     HEXAWARE TECHNOLOGIES (7)    ||     LEGATO HEALTH (5)    ||     DXC TECHNOLOGY (219)    ||     TVARANA (4)    ||     YAMAHA (20)    ||     ACCENTURE (216)    ||     ERNST & YOUNG (38)    ||     COGNIZANT (131)    ||     LTI (51)    ||     TECH MAHINDRA (5)    ||     DELTAX (1)    ||     SMARTSOC SOLUTIONS (1)    ||     BYTERIDGE (1)    ||     TECHNOVERT (6)    ||     VERZEO (5)    ||     CES IT (5)    ||    
It is a matter of great pride that the Institute of Aeronautical Engineering (IARE) is ranked one among the Top 200 best Engineering colleges as per NIRF (National Institutional Ranking Framework), Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India since 2017.

Course Expert Team (CET)

The course expert team is responsible in exercising the central domain of expertise in developing and renewing the curriculum and assessing its quality and effectiveness to the highest of professional standards.

The functions of the Course Expert Team are to:

  • Curriculum, including establishing prerequisites.
  • Inform the Academic Committee the 'day-to-day' matters as are relevant to the offered courses.
  • Consider student and staff feedback on the efficient and effective development of the relevant courses.
  • Review the following: Course Descriptions (Prerequisites, Course Objectives, Course Outcomes, Course Outcomes mapping to Program Outcomes / Program Specific Outcomes, Articulation Matrix); Delivery of Modules; Module Outlines; Module Assessment Tasks; Development of Course Full Stack; Review Course Outcomes and Program Outcomes / Program Specific Outcomes Assessment reports.

Course Groups and Faculty Expertise

S.No Course Specialization Course Name Designation
1 Power and Energy Systems
  • Electrical Power Generation Systems
  • Electrical Power Transmission Systems
  • Power System Analysis
  • Power System Protection
  • Power System Operation and Control
  • Electrical Power Systems Laboratory
  • Power System Simulation Laboratory
  • Electrical Energy Conservation and Auditing
  • Power System Stability
  • Power System Dynamics and Control
  • HVDC Transmission
  • EHVAC Transmission
  • Wind and Solar Energy Systems
  • Energy Storage Systems
  • Power Quality and FACTS
  • Switch Mode Power Supplies
  • Utilization of Electric Power
  • Renewable Energy and Smart Grid
  • High Voltage Engineering
  • Energy from Waste
Dr. P. Sridhar Convener
Dr. P Rajendhar Member
Dr. M Murali Member
Dr. Sayanti Chatterjee Member
Dr. K Narender Reddy Member
Mr. K Lingaswamy Member
Mr. P Mabuhussain Member
Mrs. T Saritha Kumari Member
Mr. A Srikanth Member
Ms. Shaik Ruksana Begam Member
Ms. Naga Smitha Member
Mr. G Kranthi Kumar Member
Ms. P Sindhu Member
2 Control and Automation
  • Control Systems
  • Control Systems Laboratory
  • PLC and Industrial Automation Laboratory
  • Digital Control Systems
  • Principles of Signals and Systems
  • Linear System Analysis
  • Control Systems Design
  • Industrial Electrical Systems
Dr. M Pala Prasad Reddy Convener
Dr. V Chandra Jagan Mohan Reddy Member
Mrs. K Harshini Member
Mr. T Ravi Babu Member
Ms. B Manogna Member
Mr. Vishwanath Salokye Member
3 Electrical Machines and Drives
  • Electrical Circuits
  • Electrical Circuits Laboratory
  • Network Analysis
  • Electromagnetic Fields
  • DC Machines and Transformers
  • Network Analysis and Scientific Computing Laboratory
  • DC Machines Laboratory
  • AC Machines
  • AC Machines Laboratory
  • Power Electronics
  • Power Electronics Laboratory
  • Electric Drives and Static Control
  • Electrical Machine Design
  • Special Electrical Machines
  • Power Electronics in Renewable Energy Systems
  • Electrical and Hybrid Vehicles
  • Computational Electromagnetics
Dr. D. Shobha Rani Convener
Dr. G. Ranjith kumar Member
Dr. A Naresh Kumar Member
Mr. A Sathish Kumar Member
Mr. S Srikanth Member
Mr. K Devender Reddy Member
Ms. B Navothna Member
Mr. A Venkateshwar Raju Member
4 Sensors and Instrumentation
  • Electrical Measurements and Instrumentation
  • Electrical Measurements and Instrumentation Laboratory
Dr. M Laxmidevi Ramanaiah Convener
Mr. P Shivakumar Member
Mr. T Mahesh Member
Mr. A Rukmananda Member
Mr. Suresh Member

Copyright © 2023 iare.ac.in. All Rights Reserved