IARE Best Engineering College In Hyderabad
Campus Placements 2023 : AMAZON (10)    ||     EPAM (11)    ||     AMADEUS (2)    ||     ACCOLITE DIGITAL (3)    ||     VIRTUSA (126)    ||     TCS (52)    ||     TASL (2)    ||     HEXAWARE TECHNOLOGIES (7)    ||     LEGATO HEALTH (5)    ||     DXC TECHNOLOGY (219)    ||     TVARANA (4)    ||     YAMAHA (20)    ||     ACCENTURE (216)    ||     ERNST & YOUNG (38)    ||     COGNIZANT (131)    ||     LTI (51)    ||     TECH MAHINDRA (5)    ||     DELTAX (1)    ||     SMARTSOC SOLUTIONS (1)    ||     BYTERIDGE (1)    ||     TECHNOVERT (6)    ||     VERZEO (5)    ||     CES IT (5)    ||    
It is a matter of great pride that the Institute of Aeronautical Engineering (IARE) is ranked one among the Top 200 best Engineering colleges as per NIRF (National Institutional Ranking Framework), Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India since 2017.

Statutory and Non-Statutory (Institute Level) Committees

Academic Council

Academic Council has been constituted with the Principal as the Chairman, three members from the University, four experts from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, Sciences etc. nominated by Governing Body, all Heads of Departments, Four Senior Faculty of the College and a Member Secretary.

Academic Council is the principal academic body of this Autonomous Institute. It is responsible for laying down, regulating, and maintaining the standards of instruction, education and examination within the Institute. It has the right to advise the Governing Body on all academic matters.

Functions and Responsibilities

  • To promote the overall academic affairs of the institute.
  • To provide direction with regard to methods of instruction, evaluation or research or improvement in academic standards
  • To consider matters of academic interest either on its own initiatives or at the insistence of the governing council and take proper action there on.
  • To approve the proposals/regulations recommended by the Board of Studies on academic regulations, framing of syllabus and evaluation methods.
  • To introduce value added courses/ certificate courses which are required to meet industry needs
  • To prescribe courses of study leading to undergraduate and Post graduate degree of the institute
  • To develop the regulations for student’s admission based on government policies.
  • To formulate guidelines for the conduct of examinations in conformity with bye-laws of the institute and the affiliating university
  • To maintain proper standards of the examination
  • To develop the guidelines for sports, extracurricular activities, maintenance and functioning of play grounds and hostels
  • To promote research within the institute and acquire reports on such research from time to time for further guidance and advice
  • To prescribe measures for departmental coordination
  • Ratifies and resolves the minutes of Board of Studies
  • To make recommendations to the governing council for the following:
    • Inception of new courses
    • Initiate measures for improvements of standards of teaching, training and research
    • Institution of fellowships, travelling fellowships, scholarships, medals, prizes etc.
    • Establishment or discontinuation of courses / centers and formulate by laws guiding the academic functioning of the institute admissions and examinations.

Members of Academic Council

Category Name of the members
Chairman Dr. L V Narasimha Prasad, Principal, Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Hyderabad
Nominees of University Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad Dr. B Dean Kumar, Professor of Civil Engineering, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad, Hyderabad
Dr. G K Viswanadh, Professor of Civil Engineering Engineering, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad, Hyderabad
Dr. A V S S K S Gupta, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad, Hyderabad
Experts from outside the College Dr. V Kamakshi Prasad, Professor of Computer Science and Engineering, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad, Hyderabad
Dr. M Anji Reddy, Professor of Centre of Environment, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad, Hyderabad
Dr. P Gowri Sankara Rao, Former Director - Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi
Mr. C Praveen Reddy, CEO and Managing Director, Automotive Robotics Engineering Services India Private Limited, Secunderabad<
Members- Head of the Departments Dr. D Govardhan, Professor and Head, Aeronautical Engineering
Dr. M Madhubala, Professor and Head, Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. B Padmaja, Associate Professor and Head, Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)
Dr. P Govardhan, Associate Professor and Head, Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science)
Dr. R Obul Konda Reddy, Associate Professor and Head, Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
Dr. M Purusotham Reddy, Associate Professor and Head, Information Technology
Dr. P Ashok Babu, Professor and Head, Electronics and Communication Engineering
Dr. Sayanti Chatterjee, Professor and Head, Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Dr. V V S Haranadh Prasad, Associate Professor and Head, Mechanical Engineering
Dr. V Anand Reddy, Assistant Professor and Head, Civil Engineering
Dr. Rizwana, Associate Professor and Head, Physics
Dr. Vara Lakshmi Thavva, Associate Professor and Head, Master of Business Administration
Faculty Member – Member Secretary Dr. D Shobha Rani, Professor of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Senior Faculty of Institute of Aeronautical Engineering Dr. G Sucharitha, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. B J D Kalyani, Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. B D Y Sunil, Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Copyright © 2023 iare.ac.in. All Rights Reserved